Bishop Celebrates 28th MFP Class

Bishop Felipe Estévez will celebrate Mass on June 20 at the Cathedral Basilica of St. Augustine for the 28th graduating class of the Ministry Formation Program in the Diocese of St. Augustine.

Ten people will graduate from this three-year lay ecclesiastical program, including (from left, back row) Ron Coleman (Holy Spirit), Jack Williamson (Santa Maria del Mar), Robin Shipley (St. Catherine of Siena), Tony Hassert (St. Joseph), Denise Collins (Santa Maria del Mar), (from left, front row) Erin McGeever (program director) Norma Garcia (San Jose), Mirabel Hernandez (Holy Spirit), Bishop Felipe Estévez, Donna Burney (St. Matthew), Erin Gawera (Basilica of the Immaculate Conception) and Monina Mulleague (San Juan del Rio).

The Ministry Formation Program is a three-year program for capable, Christ-centered lay people to become commissioned lay ministers of our diocese. If you’re interested in participating, email Erin McGeever, director of Faith Formation for the Diocese of St. Augustine, at emcgeever@dosafl.com.